tinashe-Black-Water-Cover-web Today quickly rising R&B singer-songwriter and producer  debuts her brand new mixtape Black Water via TheFADER.com. The eclectic mix of R&B includes production by the likes of Boi-1da, Ryan Hemsworth, Dev Hynes, Legacy, and  herself, amongst others. The mixtape includes her brand-new single “Vulnerable” Ft. Travi$ Scott which has proven to be a quickly rising critic’s favorite. The track also trended at #1 on both the HypeMachine and Twitter after release last week. The mixtape is the follow up to her two previously released, critically lauded 2012 mixtapes In Case We Die and Reverie; a debut studio album will follow in 2014.


01 Black Water
02 Before the Storm
03 Vulnerable (ft. Travi$ Scott)
04 Secret Weapon
05 Video Tapes
06 Midnight Sun
07 1 for Me
08 Daybreak
09 Fugitive
10 Stunt
11 Just A Taste
12 Middle of Nowhere
13 Aint Ready…



R.-Kelly-Black-Panties-Deluxe-Album “Black Panties” is the upcoming twelfth solo studio album by R&B singer R. Kelly. It will be released on December 10, 2013, via RCA Records (Sony Music Entertainment).  Jive Records released all of R. Kelly’s previous albums, except Write Me Back, but after Sony Music Entertainment dissolved Jive along with Arista and J, all displaced artists will release their albums from RCA Records.  Black Panties, says Kelly, “is the new 12 Play”, and that it will be different from his previous albums Love Letter and Write Me Back. On July 28, 2013 R. Kelly released the first single “My Story”.  Genius got released a month later on iTunes and R. Kelly’s Vevo page. The album featured guest appearances by 2 Chainz, Future, Young Jeezy, Twista, Kelly Rowland, Alicia Keys and Ludacris.  But only Ludacris, 2 Chainz, Kelly Rowland and Young Jeezy made the final cut of the standard version of the album. Future, Migos and Juicy J are featured on the deluxe version of the album.

01 Legs Shakin’ (feat. Ludacris)
02 Cookies
03 Throw This Money On You
04 Prelude
05 Marry The Py
06 You Deserve Better
07 Genius
08 All the Way (feat. Kelly Rowland)
09 My Story (feat. 2 Chainz)
10 Right Back
11 Spend That (feat. Jeezy)
12 Crazy Sex
13 Shut Up
14 Tear It Up (feat. Future)
15 Show Ya Py (feat. Migos & Juicy J)
16 Physical
17 Every Position
18 Lights On



chrisbrownxfiles X is the upcoming sixth studio album by American recording artist Chris Brown, scheduled to be released in 2014 through RCA Records. In September 2013, Brown stated that “X” will be a double disc album, with ten songs on each disc.


01 Chris Brown – War For You
02 Chris Brown – Waiting
03 Chris Brown – Sweet Caroline Ft. Busta Rhymes
04 Chris Brown – Love 2 Remember
05 Chris Brown – Fantasy 2 Ft. Ludacris
06 Chris Brown – Main Chick Ft. Kid Ink (Bonus)



Omarion-Care-Package-2 (1)
One year after ‘Care Package’ touched down on R&B’s door, Omarion unveils its follow up this week- gracing many an ear with…‘ Care Package 2.’ Released before the 2014 release of new album ‘Love & Other Drugs’, ‘Package‘ makes for a very impressive listen, sure to surprise any in doubt of O’s vocal skill and songwriting prowess.


01 Omarion – Still Love Her
02 Omarion – Between The Covers
03 Omarion – Leave You Alone
04 Omarion – Your The Only One
05 Omarion – Too Much
06 Omarion – Love & Other drugs
07 Omarion – Diamonds & Hennessy feat AudioPush
08 Omarion – Know You Better feat Hipsey Hussle
09 Omarion – Tommorrow feat Casey Veggies




Flautist Jef Kearns steps forward with a very appealing R&B/hip hop/jazz release that packs a lot of intensity and soul-stirring melodies throughout the album. The release, Soulfisticated, draws on the musical cultures mentioned above and strives to present them in melodic, almost dramatic, fashion.

Album review courtesy of www.thesmoothjazzride.com


01 No One Like You (feat. Dynesti Williams)
02 Make It Real for Me (feat. Maya Killtron & Slakah the Beatchild)
03 Get Down
04 Back Again (feat Karen Jewels
05 Strange Predictions
06 Don’t Make Me Wait
07 Through The Rain (feat. Aria Zenua)
08 Electrified
09 Soulfisticated
10 Breathe (feat. Lisa Michelle)
11 Saturday’s End (feat. Divine Brown & Slakah the Beatchild)

Album review courtesy of www.thesmoothjazzride.com